top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

A love letter to you


Dear sweetheart,

While you drive me ever so crazy, I love you. I can't put an exact description on what it is that makes me so crazy in love with you, but here goes:

I love the fact that you do have passions. You have a crazy passion for video games. And while I wish that wasn't your passion, I do see how much you enjoy it and you really get into them. I don't understand it. I doubt I ever will. But it's a passion, and at least you are passionate about something! And hey, there are times that I have to say I am thankful that you are so focused on the game, because that gives me time to focus on the things that I need to do.

I love your passion for your family. No matter what, you would do anything for someone in your family, even if they have wronged you. Sometimes it's a little on the crazy side... I mean, c'mon... please don't get the tattoo that says your mother's name on the opposite arm where you have a similar type of tattoo with my name. Other than that, go ahead and do whatever your heart desires.

I love the fact that you don't want to turn into another one of those "lazy dads" that get the big gut, and really let themselves go, because they can't do anything. You get up and you go to the gym, and you eat right. Thank god you stopped drinking so much (I hated that!). You seem a lot healthier, and happier. And for that, I really love you.

I love the fact that you enjoy being a stay at home dad. I hear you tell people about how great it is. And you constantly ask me if I tell other people I meet that you stay home with them. It tells me that you are proud to be among the elite few that can handle being a stay at home dad. Let alone a stay at home dad to twins!

Looking back on our relationship, I love the fact that you took this leap of faith with me. I know that we barely knew each other, and we were still early on in our relationship when we became parents to our youngest children. And even though in the beginning it was tough, you stuck it out with me. You stood by my side and reminded me that we would get through this together.

We will be celebrating 3 years together this year, and while that is not a long time, it feels like you have been a part of me forever! I recently found out that we were only 2 hours away from each other back when you first joined the military. We seriously could have ran into each other at some point and not even known it. Not that I would have even looked your way back them (by your own admission).

But I am truly happy with the man that you are turning into, and I am loving our (crazy busy) life together. I cannot wait to see what the future holds for us, and one of these days, I will be your legal wife. Until then, I am still yours. Always and forever. It is already written on my heart that you are my husband. I just can't wait for that day when we will share the same last name.

Love always,

Your Wife

bottom of page