top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

Waking up is hard to do


Gary... honey... dear... Why oh why must you make things so dang difficult on yourself?!?! Okay, so I wake up around 5:30 AM and Gary is JUST NOW coming to bed. And then he says I'm nuts for going to the store this morning before the twins wake up. Seriously?! I'm nuts?!?!?! Okay... well, you're the one that's going to be stuck at home, cranky, and annoyed. You're the one that is going to be feeling exhausted when you finaly do get up... which hopefully won't be too long from now. But likely you won't get up until after I go to work at 1.

And you wonder why your sleep pattern is so messed up? I have a clue for you.

*SIGH*

Alright, moving on. This week is a rough week. There is a lot going on with work that is keeping me busy. The bossman is on vacay, and therefore, I am in charge of the schedule. Plus I'm still trying to play catch up on everyday work. I also have some interviewing to get done.

On top of work, then there is school. This is the last week before my 5 week, long awaited break. I'm so excited because I will be out of school when my big kids come to visit. Which I cannot wait for!!!

I am hoping that when they come, we will be able to do a lot of fun stuff. I want to take them to the pool on the regular. Side benefit will be that hopefully I will get a nice tan. ;) Plus there is this place called Mt. Playmore that opened up a little while back. I want to check that out with them. I know they would also love to go to Jump Street. We will see about that one.

My hope is that they do in fact enjoy their summer here. It'll be hard when it's time for them to go. But I really hope that they will have some good stories to tell when they get back.

Now that I'm a big ball of mushy mess since thinking about this, I should go and start getting myself ready for work, and taking care of the twinkies so we can wear them out a bit before nap time.

Adios, have a wonderful day everyone!!!

bottom of page