top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

New day, same stuff

It's disappointing when you think about what you hope tomorrow will be like. Only to wake up and realize that everything is still the same...

This morning, I woke up with a horrible headache. I woke up already feeling nervous about what the day has in store.

And I wasn't disappointed.

I received a text that one of my full time employees is sick and won't be coming in tonight. Okay, not a huge deal since she rarely calls in and I saw her yesterday, and I believe that she is sick. But it's resulting in us trying to figure out what we are going to do. Again, no biggie since we are pretty smart individuals. I think I got it figured out... mostly... but it doesn't mean tonight won't be rough... :(

I also woke up to an email from my Amazon account, telling me about the purchase that was made at 4:30 this morning. Which tells me two things. 1) Gary was up SUPER late last night (which explains why he is sleeping in yet again this morning). It's funny because all night while I was up, he was telling me how he was about to save his video game and come to bed because he didn't want to be up all night again... Nice try... 2) Gary is still making unecessary purchases when I am TRYING to save as much money as possible since the big boys are coming in less than two weeks to visit. It sucks that I'm not going to have enough money to be able to take time off work, as well as not enough money to go off and do things with them. Ughhh... Which means he's going to be upset that he's going to be "stuck" with them while I am at work... I could just scream and cry all at the same time. :(

I'll be honest, it's hard not to get down about life at times. This stuff may seem like no big deal... but it is a bi​​g deal. It's a HUGE deal. To me at least. I've had NUMEROUS conversations about money, and how I want to be saving that money, and this and that... but he just doesn't get it... He says he "checked the bank account and that everything is fine". No, everything is NOT fine. We will still have bills to pay and mouths to feed while the boys are here. And now that they are older, I am sure they are eating a heck of a lot more. Oh, and I just thought about this one, but it is going to take gas money to get to and from Houston each time... what then?

My boys are here for four weeks. FOUR WEEKS! That is all the time I have with them, and it's sad that I am going to end up having to work a lot of it... ***insert balling here***

And if all this wasn't enough, the call-ins just keep coming. Awesome.

Okay, I guess it's time to go get ready for work now and deal with all that fun stuff. Yay me and my life......

bottom of page