top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

A letter to my dear husband...


Sweetheart,

I love you. I really do. But you frustrate the HECK out of me. Today is one of those days (just like most of my days off) that you drive me bat s@#$ CRAZY! And I hate this feeling. BECAUSE I know if I say anything to you about it, it will turn into a big huge fight. And I already snapped at you once today about the bedroom door being shut...

This is my outlet. This is my way to tell you without actually telling you and starting a fight.

So, I woke up this morning, ready to push through a ton of school work in order to get ahead for the week. But of course, first things first. I fed the boys breakfast. All was good. I was hoping that you would wake up eventually... and you did... but not until around lunch time.

So between the time that I woke up and you woke up, I had time to feed the boys, change them, switch out the laundry, thoroughly clean the kitchen (unloading, reloading the dishwasher, sweeping/scrubbing the floor, wipe down all the counters), all while entertaining our two angels and jumping over the tall kitchen gate numerous times in order to prevent them from falling off the couch and banging there head, surely securing another "CPS investigation". When you finally did get up, I was working on make them lunch. Which I took care of (feeding, cleaning up from) and then putting the boys down for their naps. I attempted to take that time to come in here and TRY to get some school work done.

All the while, what you are doing? VIDEO GAMES! I know you tell me you rarely get to play during the day while I am usually at work. But I don't believe you. I really don't. I wish I could, but I know you. All too well. And now it is 6 o'clock in the evening. What are you doing now? Video games. And when did you take a break? At dinner, long enough to scarf down the food that I made (after you asked me oh so innocently around 4 about). And even at dinner, I ate while I fed the boys, then cleaned them up.

Now I am back in my room, trying to get some school work done. The boys are destroying the place. But honestly I do not care right now. It's hard to care when I'm feeling so used. And when they go in there to "bother you", you tell them to come back here and bug me instead. That you don't want to have to "deal with" them climbing all over everything... Ugh. Seriously? You see me TRYING to get my school work done. Trying being the key word here.

And you will probably still be playing video games until about 3 am. Just like you have been doing for the past 2 weeks or so...

That's okay. I didn't want a husband to SHARE responsibilities with. A roommate that is a video-game-aholic who is available to be in the same house as my children to ensure they don't kill themselves and to shove a bottle in their mouth every few hours is all I really need. And I got it. So thank you.

UGH!!!!!!!!!!!!

Okay, Rant over.

(PS - I find it insanely funny that I just wrote a post about how much I love you and love the fact that you have "passions", and if video games are your passions, then okay... But still. Today just bugged me...)

bottom of page